This is a MUST listen kind of song

This song has been in my heart all day and if you haven’t heard it you must listen.  Now.  Click the link and listen to it.

Hopefully I’ll be posting a blog in the next couple days about “why” this song is all I hear right now.  Stay tuned!

Hereos- Amanda Cook

Let the heroes rest
Let the striving cease
I lay down my crown
Here at Your feet

I will trust
Here in the mystery
I will trust
In You completely

Awake my soul to sing
With Your breath in me
I will worship
You taught my feet
To dance upon disappointment
And I, I will worship

Let the weary rise
Lift their eyes to see
Your love crushing every lie
Every doubt and fear

I will trust
Here in the mystery
I will trust
In You completely

Awake my soul to sing
With Your breath in me
I will worship
You taught my feet
To dance upon disappointment
And I, I will worship

Hallelujah
Hallelujah
You are making all things new

Awake my soul to sing
With Your breath in me
I will worship
You taught my feet
To dance upon disappointment
And I, I will worship

Soak in it.

-Marie

Leave a Reply

